Our People

Executive Team

Julie Gifkins

Headmaster

Julie.Gifkins@stgeorges.school.nz

Ben Milward

Deputy Headmaster

Ben.Milward@stgeorges.school.nz

Haylee Ellwood

Executive Assistant

Haylee.Ellwood@stgeorges.school.nz

Reverend Sue Paton

Chaplain

Susan.Paton@collegiate.school.nz

Directors

Liz Anderson

Director of Arts

Liz.Anderson@stgeorges.school.nz

John McIlraith

Director of Sports

John.Mcilraith@stgeorges.school.nz

Cohort Team Year 0-6

Shenay Rattray

01SR Base Class Teacher

Shenay.Rattray@stgeorges.school.nz

Felicity Butchart-Smyth

23FS Base Class Teacher

Felicity.Butchart-Smyth@stgeorges.school.nz

Ben Milward

45BM Base Class Teacher

Ben.Milward@stgeorges.school.nz

Cordell Hayward

6CH Base Class Teacher

Cordell.Hayward@stgeorges.school.nz

Helen Douglas

Part-time Teacher

Helen.Douglas@stgeorges.school.nz

Cohort Team Year 7-8

Colm Smyth

Dean of Intermediate / 7CS Base Class Teacher

Colm.Smyth@stgeorges.school.nz

Robyn Simes

7RS Base Class Teacher

Robyn.Simes@stgeorges.school.nz

John McIlraith

8JM Base Class Teacher

John.Mcilraith@stgeorges.school.nz

Simon Beitchef

8SB Base Class Teacher

Simon.Beitchef@stgeorges.school.nz

Additional Specialist Teaching Team

Liz Anderson

Y1-8 Specialist Music, Art and French Teacher

Liz.Anderson@stgeorges.school.nz

Caroline Watson

Y1-8 Head of Diverse Learning

Caroline.Watson@stgeorges.school.nz

Delphine Eves

Y1-8 Te Reo Māori Teacher

Delphine.Eves@stgeorges.school.nz

Zeb Small

Diverse Learning & Sports Assistant

Zeb.Small@stgeorges.school.nz

Support Staff

Sue Luxford

Administration Support

Sue.Luxford@stgeorges.school.nz

Belinda Pilcher

Foundation and Development

Belinda.Pilcher@stgeorges.school.nz

Dawn Michelson

Head of Library & Information Services

Dawn.Michelson@collegiate.school.nz

Lynn Dent

After School Care


Bruce Butters

Waverley Bus Driver